Why Blog?

It is that time of day in our home. Yup, it is bath time and yet here I sit at my kitchen table wondering why I ever thought that writing a blog would be fun. I am hours into my new blog after months of thought, days of research, and hours of prep work and I am already frustrated and feel like I am swimming in a murky pond where my vision is unclear. However, I started this journey and I intend to finish.

It is that time of day in our home. Yup, it is bath time and yet here I sit at my kitchen table wondering why I ever thought that writing a blog would be fun. I am hours into my new blog after months of thought, days of research, and hours of prep work and I am already frustrated and feel like I am swimming in a murky pond where my vision is unclear. However, I started this journey and I intend to finish.

Why do I want to blog? I suppose in a world where I am a human burp cloth who is covered in snot surrounded by laundry, dirty dishes, and an endless to do list, well, I suppose that I wish to remember that I am something more. I am more than meal prep, yoga pants, messy buns, and laundry. I am more than wife, mother, teacher, companion, helpmeet, and endless tasks. I am much more. I am also me.
I am Charmaine.

I want to write a blog that engages the part of me that is creative, curious, and often confounded. Life is messy. I am as lost as you as I muddle through being a helpmeet, a mother, and a homemaker.

What topics do I wish to explore? I wish to explore topics that interest me as a mother and as a wife. I desire to bring clarity to topics that confound me. I hope to discuss topics that interest other women out there and to engage in some informative conversations.

I plan to post my second blog within the next several days. The blog title is The Screen Time Challenge. Recently I challenged myself regarding the screen time in our home and I have discovered some interesting things. I am looking forward to sharing them with you all.

This is such a new experience for me and I fully anticipate a learning curve. By no means will perfection abound. Life is perfectly messy. I am no expert on any given topic. I am simply a woman like you looking to explore, navigate, enjoy, laugh, and grow in my knowledge and experience. I am thankful for those who follow my blog and who continue to laugh with me as I navigate this grand new frontier.

Tune in in the next few days as we talk about The Screen Time Challenge.

Happy Reading

Charmaine

chickabiddieshome

15 thoughts on “Why Blog?

  1. Interested in hearing what you say about screen time! It’s a battle in this house, as my son isn’t quite old enough to understand why he can’t just play on the iPad or watch tv all the time, just knows that he wants to. Ugh.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol. Oh boy the challenge is very real I hear you. It’s already posted The Screen Time Challenge. You are welcome to take a peek. πŸ˜ƒ I will be looking at others blogs tomorrow. I totally planned to tonight but my little’s and life got in the way . Take care

      Like

  2. Nice work. Even though I am not women , so I am not sure if i am entitled to read this or comment on it. The headline was generic, so I read it . Since I went through it I might comment as well. I am surprised you say this is your first blog, because the layout and framework looks like second nature pro work. The Cover is Nice. The First para is repeated not sure you wanted it that way. Happy blogging

    Like

    1. Thank-you thecuriouspeopleblog of course you are welcome to visit and comment anytime. Anyone’s input, insight, and comments are hoped for. Thank-you for your nice compliment. No I don’t want it repeated I am going to change that on my following blogs. Lol. I am going to visit other people’s blogs tomorrow so I will be sure to check yours out as well πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

